WOYWW183 lets start again shall we?

Hey world

I’m feeling a bit mellow at the moment… Erin (GD) is enjoying her afternoon nap and so am I  . . . not napping though, although it did cross my mind!

After last weeks no showing desk I have deleted some pictures but I think I am just going to pay the ‘man’ the money, so much easier but thanks for all the advise . . . even if I didn’t understand some of the technical stuff..

Deleting pictures didnt make any difference, but I have now decided NOT to pay Google any money …. they are trying to take over the world (I know paranoid!) rant over!

Hey actually as you can see I have migrated over to word press….it was really easy. I will see how I get on with it.

If you are one of my followers (or not ) and would like to follow me again please do, I would love you to join me. It will take me a while to get to grips with the new format and stuff, so please bear with me.

Here’s my desk. . .  fingers crossed

Well at least that worked this week. Not showing much coz it is secret and who knows who is looking in.

I have just finished some stuff for colleagues at work … look away now lucy. http://catlovesbearcrafts.blogspot.co.uk/

There is gesso, cards and inka gold. I’m a bit disappointed with the inka gold… it looks lovely but goes mouldy, should I scrape the mould off and still use it, or bin it… it’s expensive!!

Still no christmas cards made yet … maybe next week

Here is a picture I was going to post last week but ran out of space on google …. isn’t she growing up fast ?

Anyway to see more inspiring desks pop over to Julia’s to see what’s going on in the world of desks.

http://stamping-ground.blogspot.co.uk/

Please leave a comment especially as I dont have my list of the blogs I follow. If you leave your Mr Linky no I will visit you back later

janet aka fairy thoughts

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to WOYWW183 lets start again shall we?

  1. Lucy says:

    But I know what i’m getting! What caused your ink to go mouldy? Sounds a bit daft for such a product to do so. Erin is big. I did get a small whisper of a smile when you bought her in to work that day, but to be fair she was tired. She has a pretty face. See you in hour and half or so. x

  2. Lunch Lady Jan says:

    Well, WordPress seems to be working ok – well done you for standing your ground!
    A secrets desk, huh? I’m sure you’ll reveal all…crafting wise, I mean!…very soon.
    Hugs, LLJ #30 xx

  3. Sue says:

    Good morning. Glad you have sorted the new blog. How gorgeous is Erin?! Happy Wednesday. 🙂
    Sue x (MiniOwner @1)

  4. Apryl says:

    I love that it’s snowing on your blog, really cool! Thanks for sharing your workspace!

    Happy WOYWW!

    Apryl #11

  5. a fab picture , missed last week so not sure about the google thing
    thanks for sharing.
    happy woyww trace x #33
    p.s. I have festive candy

  6. Helen says:

    I read somewhere else that the picture issue thing is an error, and to report it to blogger. not sure but may be worth a try…. however, good luck with the new look fairythoughts!!! Great pics…. helen, 5

  7. Hi Janet,gorgeous picture, she is lovely. I tried WordPress for a while, then blogger started working for me properly again, so I have sort of neglected it.Have a great week, Shaz #48

  8. Roudi says:

    Love your desk and your little angel! Happy WOYWW. xx
    Roudi #48

  9. Anne Rx says:

    Erin is a little beauty! Not sure what to suggest about the inca gold, I think if it was me I would scrape off the mould and use it some more. Perhaps a little moisture got in? Worth a try anyway. Love the falling snow on your blog, very festive! Anne x #49

  10. sandra de says:

    Your wordpress layout looks very good. Hope it all works well for you…. the technical side of blogging is really quite beyond me as well.
    Sandra @27

  11. Ann B says:

    Didn’t realise you were having problems with your blog but glad you sorted it out – of the ‘follo’w on here now. Happy WOYWW – love the doll and pram.
    Ann B
    #29

  12. Jaki Morris says:

    Is it my imagination or are there snow flakes going across your picture?

    Jakix #68

  13. I scrape round the mould and still use my inka gold, but dont throw it away – write to them and they will replace it. Lovely photos 🙂 Sunshine Girl – no 21.

  14. Jan Spencer says:

    Hi Janet, lovely photo, what a cutie. You mentioned Gesso, I keep seeing it used so may have to buy some to have a go. Have a good week

    Jan S 81

  15. ukmaryanne says:

    Hey there! I see you went with WordPress! I imagine it’s an adjustment after blogger but hopefully you’ll grow to love it. I suspect you will have MANY years of photos before you even have to think about buying space. I figure I have at least 9 more years and I post A LOT of photos 🙂

    But moldy paint? Oh dear. Not good. I would bin FOOD with mold on it but maybe scraping off the mold and decanting the rest of the paint into a new pot will let you carry on and get a bit more use out of it? When I make guacamole (stick with me here, it’s relevant :)) I always store it in the fridge with a bit of cling film right against the surface to keep out the air. I wonder if doing the same with the paint would keep it from going molding again? worth a shot, if the alternative is binning it.

    anyway Happy WOYWW 🙂

    MA (23)

  16. Caz says:

    Try again – it ate my comment!!
    I’m a new WordPress person too – No1 son thought I needed bringing into the modern world and I was getting fed up with blogger so he made me a new “dot com” with it!
    My only gripe is I can’t seem to get away from blogger/google – even leaving comments on WOYWWs I sometimes get forced into using the google account and don’t get the option to do the name/url choice – annoying!!
    Interesting desk – wonder what the secret is!
    Happy WOYWW
    Caz
    #88

  17. butterfly says:

    How brave to cross over… I’m paying the Google buck, but look forward to seeing how you get on over here at wordpress!! Gorgeous picture of your little one, Erin, and a busy looking desk… though thank you for the warning about Inka Gold! Happy WOYWW!
    Alison x
    #40

  18. trisha too says:

    What an adorable little dolly girl!!! I’m not up on the whole computer/pics/google thing, good grief, I may just disappear from the intraweb if they start hassling me about anything!

  19. joZarty says:

    Erin is sooooo cute and it’s lovely to see who will have fun with all my gingerbread men too! They are all ready to go but I can’t remember if you gave me your address and can’t find one and I’ve been to Germany and back since we talked about it. After all I AM almost geriatric!
    My email is on my sidebar near the top.
    I’ve made pinky ones but also quite a few white ones which she can colour herself.
    Love Jo x

Leave a Reply

